Summertime Wine- My Guilty Pleasures!

1 Jul

The change of seasons in NYC is always a celebration for oenophiles and foodies. The city becomes a trove of sidewalk cafes, while at home we clean the barbecue and begin dining al fresco.

summer dinner

And the wine. Oh, the wine!

The change in seasons makes my palate stand up and shout, “Give me more!” It’s a time to satisfy your palate with all the flavors it is hungry for!

Who am I to deny? White Burgundy, Aligoté, Chablis, Chardonnay, Sparkling Riesling, Bordeaux Blanc, Prosecco, Savanin, Classic Bordeaux, Pinot, Rosé. Yummmmm.

The past few months have been painstaking with work, and a glass of wine upon my return home in a desperate, late night chance to catch up, catch my breath, pay some bills, re-connect with my life mentally, and then disconnect with a few hours of sleep. Here are the things I have sometimes been reviewing, but have always been enjoying: my guilty pleasures!

EricForest Saint-Véran

Morey&Hild

case of Les Haut

Kerbiquet Bouchot Fumé

Summer 1

Summer Saviagnin

Summer Morey Blanc

Substance Cab

Les Haut Rosé

Thienpont

 

So my list of guilty pleasures is longer than I expected.

What have YOU Been drinking that’s a guilty pleasure?

C’mon. You know you’re dying to tell me! 

 

à votre santé!

2 Responses to “Summertime Wine- My Guilty Pleasures!”

  1. Denis April 29, 2017 at 11:44 am #

    Now I am going away to do my breakfast, later than having my
    breakfast coming over again to read other news. http://tradeit-ng.com/author/stepaniewis/

    Like

  2. This looks awesome!

    Like

Leave a Reply

