Artisanal Wine, Meet Jaw-Dropping Artisanal Vinegar

22 Nov
As wine aficionados you may also possess a certain palate for quality foods. With the gift giving season upon us, I found this article about shopping for traditional, artisanal Balsamic Vinegar to be especially interesting. Like wine, not all Balsamic Vinegars are created equal.  With that in mind I thought my readers might enjoy this piece from WineFashionista.com about how to choose a quality balsamic vinegar. It may offer you unexpected revelations!
Wine Fashionista (aka Mary Orlin) is a Certified Sommelier who knows volumes about wine, food, and perfume. In another of her blog posts, I was astounded at the photographs of the barrels from the Leonardi Balsamic Vinegar Farm and the process that is described. I know you’ll enjoy these, too!
Click the links above in blue or copy and paste the url below

à votre santé, and bon appétit!

2 Responses to “Artisanal Wine, Meet Jaw-Dropping Artisanal Vinegar”

  1. Mary Orlin November 22, 2013 at 2:17 pm #

    Thanks for sharing this with your readers JvB! If you are ever near Modena the tour at Acetaia Leonardi is a must. Cheers!

    Like

    • Jim vanBergen November 22, 2013 at 2:55 pm #

      Hi Mary, thanks for your kind words! Really enjoyed your posts!
      My last trip to Italy was 2009, I’m sure we’re due for another. Now I know to put Modena on my itinerary. Thank you, great pieces, and I look forward to more from you! -JvB

      Like

Leave a Reply

